January 31, 2010 – Author’s note

Well, I made it so far….one month successfully fulfilling the commitment to take and post one photograph a day.  Was I successful as a photographer in capturing what a photograph should capture?  Well, YOU be the judge.  I am glad that I made it through 1/12th of the year!

Was it a challenge?  Yeah….some days I struggled to find something to take for that day or I had gotten so busy during the day and evening I got distracted.  Sometimes, I made technical errors.  But for now, to have actually followed through with something, is a triumph.

Now we begin afresh with a whole new month ahead.  Who knows…being Valentine’s month, maybe I will find a common theme of love or romance. We will see for that is tomorrow and tomorrow is only a dream.  Right now, I must find my bed for today is reality.

Good night.

Leave a Reply

