April 28, 2010 – Rundown

April 28, 2010

I often find myself fascinated with the character of run down and abandoned buildings. I suppose that, despite the neglect of their upkeep, each one has a story to tell, a youth that once carried vibrancy and purpose.  Now, it holds the memories…a monument that reminds us all that the past existed and we are connected along a continuum to those who have gone before us.

How is that for poetic ponderings.

I don’t know…maybe I ought to make “Weathered Buildings” my theme for the week. What do you think?

This building actually is in use as a Masonic Lodge, I think.  At least that is the case according to the logo tattooed to the other side of the edifice.

Sony DSLR-A100 | f9.0 | 1/250 | ISO100

One Response to “April 28, 2010 – Rundown”

  1. This is how I’m feelin’ these days.

Leave a Reply

