Peanut Butter, Green Beans and an Anniversary

June 21, 2010

Okay, it is my wife’s and my anniversary today and I hear you ask: “What do peanut butter and green beans have to do with our anniversary?”

Okay…I will tell  you.

I have been teaching 4th and 5th graders Computer Graphics and Animation at Arizona State University during the afternoons for three weeks.  Friday, I asked the students what I should get my wife for our anniversary (mostly, I was just creating bonding time with the class.

One of the boys in the back yelled out “Peanut Butter”. Surprised by the option, I asked why?  “Because it is AWESOME!!!!!”..

Right after that, another quiet boys in the front squeaked out “Green Beans…I like green beans”.

This year, I shop for an anniversary gift in a grocery store.  maybe I will pick up some ice cream for dessert while I am there.

Sony DSLR-A100 | f9.0 | 1/60 | ISO200

One Response to “Peanut Butter, Green Beans and an Anniversary”

  1. Stan/Dad Says:

    I would take peanut butter for my birthday – because I Love it, it was an old Army standby for sandwitches.

Leave a Reply

