September 28, 2010 – A Picture of the Injury

September 28, 2010I have trying to figure out a way of pictorially recording my injury without embarrassment to myself or being repulsive to your, the viewer’s, eyes.  I figured this might record the memory, at least.  This is the tale end of what is effectively a second round of gauze, bandages, and ointment.  We just both ANOTHER $20-$30 of the stuff (it ain’t cheap).

I don’t know what hurts more: the initial injury or peeling the tape of my, oh so fragile and dainty skin.

Sony DSLR-A100 | f7.1 | 0.4 | ISO100

Then there is a matter of pride as twice a day, I get a redressing by my wife. (okay, bad pun – I had better sign off before I become the butt of my own jokes)

Leave a Reply

