October 30, 2010 – Who Thought of This One?

October 30, 2010Okay. I saw this sign today and could not resist recording it. It still confounds me as to what they are enforcing. As I see it, there are a couple of options:

  1. You sell your vehicle.  You have violated the law and punished with a tow.  But you have sold the vehicle.  WHAT IS LEFT TO TOW?
  2. It is illegal to sell your vehicle.  You can steal, donate, hijack, abandon or swap vehicles…BUT NO SELLING IT!
  3. If you sell your vehicle, you, the violator, will be the one towed…not your vehicle….and likely towed to the location of your vehicle…which you sold.

Well, whatever they mean, I am keeping my vehicle. I can’t afford the tow.

Sony DSLR-A100 | f5.6 | 1/500 | ISO100

One Response to “October 30, 2010 – Who Thought of This One?”

  1. John Schaffer Says:

    I’ve noticed that since you have found all this free time you’ve developed a real hard edge.

    Okay, I really like it. All that means is that I too have real issues in my life!

Leave a Reply

