December 28, 2010 – the Hanging Nativity

December 28, 2010My newest wood turning project is finally completed.

Sony DSLR-A100 | f6.3 | 0.4 | ISO100

9 Responses to “December 28, 2010 – the Hanging Nativity”

  1. Beautiful! I would LOVE to have one, so this is an official hint !!!!!

  2. Ken Salsman Says:

    Ian, I had another thought about your photos for the year…sometime in January you should have a show…maybe at the coffee cafe that your church has?!?
    (either digital or framed)
    D.

  3. bluecloverbelle Says:

    that’s beautiful! i love the variety of your photos!

  4. This is wonderful. Your Dad gave me the birdhouse yesterday – made from my chestnut. I shall treasure it.

  5. Oh, I love it. Would you be interested in selling any? I collect ornaments and that is wonderful.

    • I am certainly open to it. If you are truly interested, let me know, and I will put you on a list. It will likely be a few months before I really have any “inventory” or I can make one specifically for you – whether it be a nativity like the one in the picture (which I love) or a bird house or a plethora of other options.

      • Wow, Ian, that would be grand. My brother does a little woodworking, but not that intricate. He gave me a treasure box at Christmas made from ashe and I love it. Yes, just let me know what you might have available–no rush, we have a whole year until Christmas. Just send me an email. Thanks again. I look forward to following you next year. God bless.

Leave a Reply

